We are governed by a council of officers referred to as "elders" or "presbyters," hence the name, Presbyterian.   The local council of a congregation is often referred to as "the Session," from the Latin word meaning to sit.


     Joe Maxey (Clerk of the Session)

Mike Baer 

     Tony Bloemsma

     Sam Riddle  

     Jim Toms 
     Rod Caldwell 

     Dan Veazey   
     Bill Cole, Elder Emeritus     

     Jim Wert, Elder Emeritus




The scripture also teaches that men should be called to care for the practical needs of those in the church. This ministry of service and care is given to the deacons.


    Terry Buettner (Chairman)

    Ray Brown

   Jack Trantham

    Rick Bernard 

    Randy Boyd   

Bill Pernell (Treasurer)